Richemont Richemont Group Announces Changes In Executive Personnel

The board of directors of Compagnie Financière Richemont SA is pleased to announce the following appointment decision.
In the appointment announced on March 26, 2012, Mr. Stanislas de Quercize will succeed Bernard Fornas as CEO of Cartier, effective January 1, 2013. From the same day, Mr Fornas and Mr. Richard Lepeu, currently deputy chief executive officers, will be appointed co-deputy chief executive officers and will report directly to the group chairman and chief executive officer, Johann Rupert.
In 2010, Mr. Norbert Platt retired early for health reasons, with Mr. Rupert taking over as CEO of Richemont. Mr. Rupert will retire on March 31, 2013.
Effective April 1, 2013, Mr. Fornas and Mr. Lepeu will be co-CEOs. Mr. Fornas is responsible for overseeing the operations of Richemont. Mr Lepeu will continue to be responsible for the core duties of Richemont. Mr. Fornas and Mr. Lepeu, along with Chief Financial Officer Mr. Gary Saage, will form a senior executive committee.
In addition, the board of directors approved some changes to the Richemont Management Committee.
The following executives will join the Group Management Committee with immediate effect: Mr. Lutz Bethge, CEO of Montblanc; Mr. Hans-Peter Bichelmeier, Group Operations Director; Mr. Stanislas de Quercize, Van Cleef & Arpels Appointed as CEO of Cartier; Mr. Georges Kern, CEO of IWC Schaffhausen; Mr. Jérôme Lambert, CEO of Jaeger-LeCoultre; and Mr. Philippe Léopold-Metzger, CEO of Piaget.
The following executives will retain their responsibilities, but to reflect the change of role of the Group Management Committee, they will resign from the end of this fiscal year: Group Art Director Mr. Giampiero Bodino; Corporate Affairs Director Mr. lan Grieve; Financial Director Eloy Michotte ; And CEO Jan Rupert.
Source: Richemont